IPL 2021 CSK Team Squad – Chennai Super Kings [Indian Premier League]

Discover the IPL 2021 CSK team players list that is officially announced for Chennai Super Kings in the 14th season of the Indian Premier League 2021 edition. Here you will get the squad members, released player, team captain, target, and retained player details who will involve in the tournament.

ipl 2021 csk team players list squad details - chennai super kings

Established in 2008, Chennai Super Kings, also known as CSK, is a franchise cricket team owned by India Cements who have won the IPL Championship thrice & Champions League Twenty20 twice. They were also runner-ups on four different occasions, & remained one of the top performers in the tournament.

IPL 2021 CSK Team Players List

Below is the complete list of the Chennai Super Kings team squad and official stats for the upcoming season of the IPL 2021.

  1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain + Wicket Keeper)
  2. Suresh Kumar Raina
  3. Kedar Jadhav
  4. Ravindra Jadeja
  5. Piyush Chawla
  6. Dwayne Bravo (TBD)
  7. Imran Tahir *
  8. Karn Vinod Sharma *
  9. Shane Robert Watson *
  10. Narayan Jagadeesan *
  11. Shardul Narendra Thakur *
  12. Ambati Thirupathi Rayudu *
  13. Lungi Ngidi *
  14. Murali Vijay *
  15. Mitchell Santner *
  16. KM Asif *
  17. R Sai Kishore *
  18. Faf du Plessis *
  19. Monu Kumar *
  20. Ruturaj Gaikwad *
  21. Josh Hazlewood *
  22. Sam Curran *
  23. Deepak Chahar *

Official Stats:

  • Team CSK Owner: Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd.
  • Coach: Stephen Fleming
  • Manager: Russell Radhakrishnan
  • Director: Narayanswami Srinivasan
  • IPL 2021 CSK Team Captain: Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  • Home Stadium: MA Chidambaram Stadium
  • Total IPL Trophies Won: 3

Note: * & TBD indicates To Be Determined players after IPL 2021 auctions but were part of the previous season as the bidding has not started yet.

Indian Premier League’s tycoon and heavyweight franchise Chennai Super Kings is full of the world’s finest cricket players. In 2021, CSK is ready to show the magic again as they’ve done in previous seasons of IPL.

MS Dhoni is the team captain who has already brought the championship home thrice with his excellent wicket-keeping skills & wise leadership. The Captain Cool is known for his multiple achievements, winning the T20 World Cup twice as the skipper, and a success rate of 61.28% while leading CSK in the IPL series. Dhoni has also won various international cricket awards including ICC ODI Player of the year twice, as well as the Castrol Cricketer of the year.

Also check: IPL 2021 Schedule & Time Table

Ravindra Jadeja, an all-rounder, is another big name that the team will try to retain at any cost for his brilliant performances & bowling skills. The left-handed cricket Rockstar is also recognized among the world’s best fielders meeting the demands of a perfect modern cricketer. After performing for the first season of IPL, Jadeja was highly praised for playing a major role in the finals to win the cup for his team.

Also, CSK has confirmed that they will be retaining Suresh Raina for the squad at any cost. But things are not looking good as Kedar Jadhav is among the names who could possibly lose the contract & become available for auctions soon. Now, let us know your favorite pick that should be added to the ipl 2021 csk team players list & squad in the comments below.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.