IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals Team & Squad (DC Players List)

This article will help you discover the IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals team with all the new players in the squad, also the retained, and released athletes. The official IPL 2021 DC team players list shall be revealed after the auctions in February for the 14th season of the Indian Premier League. Here you will also find a lot of spoilers for the DC rosters, so keep reading till the end.

ipl 2021 delhi capitals team players list & squad

IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals Team Players List (Tentative)

  1. Shreyas Iyer (captain)
  2. Axar Patel
  3. Shimron Hetmyer
  4. Prithvi Shaw
  5. Marcus Stoinis
  6. R Ashwin
  7. Avesh Khan
  8. Shikhar Dhawan
  9. Lalit Yadav
  10. Amit Mishra
  11. Mohit Sharma
  12. Daniel Sams
  13. Harshal Patel
  14. Ajinkya Rahane
  15. Chris Woakes
  16. Kagiso Rabada
  17. Rishabh Pant
  18. Ishant Sharma

Note: The final list of DC team players will be updated after the mini auctions.

DC Official Stats

  • Delhi Capitals Owners: Kiran Kumar Gandhi of GMR Groups & Parth Jindal of JSW Groups
  • CEO: Dhiraj Malhotra
  • IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals Team Captain: Shreyas Iyer
  • Home Stadium: Arun Jaitley Stadium & SV Narayan Singh International Stadium
  • Head Coach: Ricky Ponting
  • Brand Ambassadors: Multiple
  • No. of IPL Trophies Won: 0
  • Team Manager: Sunil Valson
  • Assistant Coach: Pravin Amre

IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals Retained Players (Confirmed)

Finally, the Delhi Capitals team has confirmed who will stay in their squad and play IPL 2021 with them. Below is the list of all players who are retained by the DC franchise.

Player NameSelected TeamPlayer StyleInitial Bidding Price (INR)Sold For (INR)
Shikhar DhawanDelhi CapitalsLeft-Handed BatsmanTBDTBD
Daniel Richard SamsDelhi CapitalsRight-Handed Batsman & All RounderTBDTBD
Prithvi Pankaj ShawDelhi CapitalsRight-Handed BatsmanTBDTBD
Ajinkya RahaneDelhi CapitalsRight-Handed BatsmanTBDTBD
Christopher Roger WoakesDelhi CapitalsAll Rounder & Right Handed BatsmanTBDTBD
Rishabh PantDelhi CapitalsLeft Handed Batsman & WicketkeeperTBDTBD
Shimron Odilon HetmyerDelhi CapitalsLeft Handed BatsmanTBDTBD
Marcus Peter StoinisDelhi CapitalsRight Handed Batsman & All RounderTBDTBD
Shreyas Santosh IyerDelhi CapitalsRight Handed BatsmanTBDTBD
Anrich Arno NortjeDelhi CapitalsRight Arm Fast BowlerTBDTBD
Axar Rajeshbhai PatelDelhi CapitalsRight Handed Batsman & All RounderTBDTBD
Kagiso RabadaDelhi CapitalsRight Arm Fast BowlerTBDTBD
Amit MishraDelhi CapitalsRight Arm Leg Spin BowlerTBDTBD
Pravin DubeyDelhi CapitalsRight Arm Leg Spin BowlerTBDTBD
Ishant SharmaDelhi CapitalsRight Arm Fast Medium BowlerTBDTBD
Avesh KhanDelhi CapitalsRight-Arm Medium Fast BowlerTBDTBD
Ravichandran AshwinDelhi CapitalsRight Handed BatsmanTBDTBD
Harshal Vikram PatelDelhi CapitalsRight-Arm Medium BowlerTBDTBD
Lalit YadavDelhi CapitalsRight Handed Batsman & All RounderTBDTBD

Similarly, the DC Franchise has decided to retain Pravin Amre as the assistant coach to Ricky Ponting for the next two seasons which is already confirmed news. He has helped many cricketers get in shape to reach the finals of IPL’s 13th season.

On the bright side, Ishant Sharma who was ruled out of the competition due to injury last season made a successful comeback in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament. It was a positive sign for the bowler which resulted in another big signing for DC. Also, Shikhar Dhawan is a player who was sure to be retained by Delhi Capitals as he is among the highest scorers in the entire IPL season.

IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals Released Players (Confirmed)

There are six players who were removed from their duties and released from the IPL 2021 DC squad. The released players of Delhi Capitals include:

  1. Sandeep Lamichhane
  2. Mohit Sharma
  3. Keemo Paul
  4. Alex Carey
  5. Tushar Deshpande
  6. Jason Roy

Sandeep Lamichhane, a young talented bowler from Nepal, has always proven to be a good investment in the past two seasons. Despite the good performance, Sandeep is released from the DC team and now a free agent to be available in the auctions.

In the same way, Jason Roy, who signed with the roster in IPL 13, is a master of the T20 format who loves to deliver hard-hitting right-hand shot boundaries with ease. Signing Roy could possibly impose a threat for other teams on the ground. However, he opted out of the team in IPL 2020 due to personal reasons, which led him to lose contracts this year.

IPL 2021 DC Squad

Captained by Shreya Iyer & coached by the cricket star Ricky Ponting, the Delhi Capitals is the finest team in the Indian Premier League. They were runner-ups in IPL 2020 who displayed an excellent show against Mumbai Indians in UAE last year.

Shikhar Dhawan, a highly rated left-handed batsman from India is the opener on most occasions & also plays for the national team. He created a buzz by contributing 505 runs in the 2004 Under 19 World Cup. As time passed, his batting skills are more decorated enough to create havoc on the field with maximum boundaries.

Similar Article: IPL 2021 Time Table & Venues

Final Verdict

Delhi management is also reopening their cricket academies located in Gurugram, Dwarika, & Faridabad. Their opening match against Chennai Super Kings broke the internet viewership record last year with 20 crore people watching it live. Bookmark our page right now to get the official  IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals team players list when the mini-auction happens in real-time on February 11.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.