IPL 2021 KKR Team Players List – Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

Welcome to the complete IPL 2021 KKR team players list with target & retain players, captain, and latest squad news for the Indian Premier League 2021. This is only the tentative list as the official KKR squad shall be revealed after the ipl auctions.

ipl 2021 kkr team players list kolkata knight riders indian premier league

IPL 2021 KKR Team Players List [TBD]

  1. Eoin Morgan (Captain)
  2. Harry Gurney
  3. Siddhesh Lad
  4. Shivam Mavi
  5. Nitish Rana
  6. Dinesh Karthik
  7. Kuldeep Yadhav
  8. Varun Chakravarthy
  9. Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  10. Tom Banton
  11. Rinku Singh
  12. Shubham Gill
  13. Tom Banton
  14. Nikhil Naik
  15. Sunil Narine
  16. Lockie Ferguson
  17. Pat Cummins
  18. Andre Russel
  19. Sandeep Warrier
  20. Prasidh Krishna
  21. Rahul Tripathy
  22. Chris Green

Note: the final KKR team will be revealed after the auctions.

KKR Official Stats

  • Owners: Mehta Group & Red Chillies Entertainment – Shah Rukh Khan
  • IPL 2021 KKR Team Captain: Eoin Morgan
  • Head Coach: Brendon McCullum
  • Home Stadium: Eden Gardens Stadium
  • No. of IPL trophies won: 2

IPL 2021 KKR Squad

Representing Kolkata as a home city, KKR is a dominant team in the Indian Premier League that has won the championship twice. There is news surrounding that KKR management could possibly renew their contracts with Kuldeep Yadhav & Dinesh Karthik. Owned by Bollywood mega superstar, hero, & legend Shah Rukh Khan, Kolkata Knight Riders has already announced to retain Nikhil Naik & Tom Banton in their roster.

Similarly, contracts renewable for players like Sunil Narin, Pat Cummins,  and Andre Russel are questionable as KKR still has 10 days left to make the decision. All these players failed to deliver their expected performance on the ground during last year’s IPL. Despite their excellence on the past records, their status on the squad is being discussed. However, multiple sources claim that Kolkata Knight Riders have big responsibilities planned for Subham Gill ahead of IPL 2021.

There are a total of 8 batsmen in the KKR team, including skipper Eion Morgan. Chakravarthy & Narine alongside Pravin Tamve,  M Siddhartha, & Kuldeep Yadhav are the top spinners, whereas the roster consists of 9 powerful fast bowlers. Nitish Rana, Andre Russel, & Chris Green fall into the categories of all-rounders for the team.

After the washed-up performance last year, KKR is expected to make big changes in IPL’s 14th season. The Kolkata based franchise has already retained a few key players that are listed below.

IPL 2021 KKR Retained Players [Confirmed]

The players that are confirmed to retain by KKR are:

  • Eoin Morgan
  • Varun Chakravarthy
  • Nitish Rana
  • Subham Gill
  • Andre Rusell

Target Players

Similarly, KKR is targeting to add new faces to play for them. Some of the expected news players that the franchise could purchase for the squad are:

  1. Quinton De Cock
  2. James Pattinson
  3. Trent Boult

Trent played for Mumbai Indians last year & was a major game-changer for the success of MI. It will be a war of bids to own Boult in the IPL 14 auctions if he is listed in the bidding, to make the event hot.


Who is the captain for KKR in IPL 2021?

Eion Morgan was the captain of KKR previously, but his lead is questionable & shall be decided after the auctions are complete on February 11. KKR could possibly appoint a new captain for the franchise.

How many times have the KKR squad won the Indian Premier League tournament?

The Kolkata Knight Riders have won IPL on two different occasions in 2012 & 2014 that were captained by skipper Gautam Gambhir on both events.

Will there be IPL auctions in 2021?

Probably Yes, there will be auctions for IPL in 2021. But the mega auctions are replaced by mini auctions due to the ongoing pandemic situation  & will limit to a one-day event.

In which month will IPL 2021 start?

The 2021 season of the Indian Premier League will start on April 11 and is expected to close on June 6.

Final Verdict

The IPL 2021 KKR team players list mentioned above is based upon the previous season, as the official Kolkata Knight Riders team shall be revealed after the mini auctions on February 11. The 14th season of the Indian Premier League 2021 is expected to take kick off on April 11 with the opening match between Delhi Capitals (DC) & Mumbai Indians (MI) that are both promising teams to meet fan’s expectations.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.