IPL 2021 MI Team Players List (Mumbai Indians) – Squad Updates

Uncover the IPL 2021 MI team players list with squad members, captain, target, retained, and released players complete details for the 14th edition of Indian Premier League. All the details for the Mumbai Indians squad that will be officially announced soon are provided here in detail.

‘Mumbai Indians’ is the most successful team in all of IPL seasons having won the title 5 times as well as the current defending champions. MI squad has a spectacular performance & excellent track record in the Indian Premier League by playing a series of dominant matches & breath-taking rivalry against Chennai Super Kings.

ipl 2021 mi team players list & squad - mumbai indians - indian premier league

IPL 2021 MI Team Players List [TBD]

  1. Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  2. Hardik Pandya
  3. Laith Malinga
  4. Jayant Yadhav
  5. Anmolpreet Singh
  6. Dhawal Kulkarni
  7. Kieron Pollard
  8. Trent Boult
  9. Suryakumar Yadhav
  10. Nathan Coulter Nile
  11. Mitchell McClenaghan
  12. Saurabh Tiwari
  13. Jasprit Bumrah
  14. Ankul Roy
  15. Ishan Kishan
  16. Aditya Tare
  17. Rahul Chahar
  18. Sherfane Rutherford
  19. Quinton de Kock
  20. James Pattinson
  21. Chris Lynn
  22. Digvijay Deshmukh

Official Stats

  • Owner: Nita & Mukesh Ambani
  • IPL 2021 MI Team Captain: Rohit Sharma
  • Manager: Rahul Sanghvi
  • Home Stadium: Wankhede Stadium
  • Head Coach: Denagamage Praboth Mahela de Silva Jayawardene
  • No. of IPL Trophies Won: 5
  • Physiotherapist: Nitin Patel

IPL 2021 MI Squad

Mumbai consists of top world-class cricketers, with a balanced number of top batsmen and bowlers. Rohit Sharma is the skipper whereas Trent Boult is an extraordinary left-handed swinger whose combination led to the victory last year.

IPL 2021 MI squad has Kieron Pollard as the vice-captain, a Trinidadian destructive medium, and a lower pacer batsman who brings unique variation to the team. Jasprit Bumrah is the front foot who took 27 wickets in 15 matches on IPL 13 edition. Similarly, Ishan Kishan played a very responsible role by contributing 516 runs in last year’s season.

Mukesh Ambani, the CEO of Reliance Industries Limited,  is the owner of Mumbai Indians along with his wife Nita Ambani. He is also recognized as the second richest person in Asia & 14th ranked billionaire in the world who took the contractual rights of MI for 10 years.

Quinton De Kock, who delivered the second-highest 516 runs with 22 boundaries in IPL 2020, is an extra-talented South African left-handed batsman. He also scored the highest runs for his team during the U-19 T20 World Cup in Australia 2012. Throughout the years, De Kock has gained immense experience by showing his magic skills in multiple international test matches, ODIs, T20 cricket series, & most famous IPL.


Similarly, some other top names to look out for in Mumbai Indians are Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, & a few more. It will be thrilling to witness who the MI retains and releases in the upcoming IPL auctions. As the above list of players is based upon last year’s selection & rumors, we will provide the official ipl 2021 mi team player’s list soon on our website. So, bookmark us right now.

2 thoughts on “IPL 2021 MI Team Players List (Mumbai Indians) – Squad Updates”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.