IPL 2021 SRH Team Players List – Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad

This article will reveal the IPL 2021 SRH team players list for Sun Risers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League 14th season squad. There are additional things like team analysis, retained and released players of SRH including some official stats. If you want to get exciting details about Sun Risers Hyderabad, keep reading the article till the end.

ipl 2021 sunrisers hyderabad team players list ipl 2021 srh squad

IPL 2021 SRH team players list

Player NamePlayer TypeInitial Bidding PriceSold For (INR)
David Andrew Warner (captain)Left Handed Batsman & OpenerTBDTBD
Virat SinghLet Handed Batsman & right arm leg spinnerTBDTBD
Abhishek SharmaAll RounderTBDTBD
Priyam GargRight Handed BatsmanTBDTBD
Mohammad NabiAll RounderTBDTBD
Thangarasu NatarajanLeft Arm Medium BowlerTBDTBD
Rashid KhanRight Arm Leg Spin BowlerTBDTBD
Basil ThampiBowlerTBDTBD
Shahbaz NadeemBowlerTBDTBD
Jason Omar HolderRight Handed Batsman & All RounderTBDTBD
Bhuvneshwar Kumar SinghRight Arm Medium BowlerTBDTBD
Mitchell Ross MarshRight Handed Batsman and All RounderTBDTBD
Jonathan Marc BairstowRight Handed Batsman and Wicket KeeperTBDTBD
Abdul SamadRight Handed BatsmanTBDTBD
Kane Stuart WilliamsonRight Handed BatsmanTBDTBD
Khaleel AhmadLeft Arm Medium BowlerTBDTBD
Sandeep SharmaRight Arm Medium BowlerTBDTBD
Siddarth KaulRight Arm Medium BowlerTBDTBD
Wriddhiman SahaRight Handed Batsman & Wicket KeeperTBDTBD
Manish Krishnand PandeyRight Handed BatsmanTBDTBD
Vijay ShankarRight Handed Batsman & All RounderTBDTBD
Shreevats GoswamiWicket Keeper & Left Handed BatsmanTBDTBD

* TBD = To Be Determined

Official Stats

  • Owners: Sun Network (Kalanithi Maran, Kaviya, and Kaveri Maran)
  • IPL 2021 SRH Captain: David Warner
  • No. of IPL Trophies Won: 1
  • Home Stadium: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
  • CEO: K.Shanmugham
  • Head Coach: Trevor Harley Bayliss
  • Assistant Coach: Brad Haddin
  • Director: Tom Moody

IPL 2021 SRH Squad

As per reports, the IPL Board has announced the auction date to be on February 11 but the venue is not revealed yet. Similarly, the Board of Control for Cricket has given January 20 as the deadline to release the players off from their contracts or retain them.

Therefore, things are getting intense and brainstorming for the franchise to make any decisions. The middle-order batsman from New Zealand, Kane Williamson is likely to be retained for playing key roles in uplifting the team during tournaments. The combination of Williamson & David Warner is a visual hit to watch when they both are giving a partnership. Warner has contributed at least 500 runs in every season he has played for the past six years. Hence, proving to be a powerhouse and deadliest batsman of the team member.

But the likes of Mitchell Marsh, T Natarajan, Billy Stanlakes, and Jason Holder were about to get released early due to failing to display expected performance in the past seasons. Suprisingly, Mitchell and Jason were saved. Many players were ruled out of the game due to injury in the last season and the team could be finding a replacement for them this year.

Sunrisers Hyderabad is known for their underrated abilities to reach the qualifiers every single time and winning the IPL once in 2016. The SRH squad has also reached finals two times in the past five years.

Sunrisers Hyderabad retained players

  1. David Warner (captain)
  2. Virat Singh
  3. Abhishek Sharma
  4. Priyam Garg
  5. Mohammad Nabi
  6. T Natarajan
  7. Rashid Khan
  8. Basil Thampi
  9. Shahbaz Nadeem
  10. Jason Holder
  11. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  12. Mitchell Marsh
  13. Johnny Bairstow
  14. Abdul Samad
  15. Kane Williamson
  16. Khaleel Ahmad
  17. Sandeep Sharma
  18. Siddhartha Kaul
  19. Wriddhiman Shaha
  20. Manish Pandey
  21. Vijay Shankar
  22. Shreevats Goswami

Sunrisers Hyderabad Released Players

  • Billy Stanlake
  • Yarra Prithviraj
  • Sanjay Yadhav
  • B Sandeep
  • Fabian Allen

Final Words

It is uncertain but surely be surprised to know who the team shows exit doors in 2021. As of now, we will update you with the IPL 2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad team players list once the deadline is over and official auctions take place. Till then, you can bookmark us or download our official Sports Dai android app from Google Play Store to get notified.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.